Disclosure: This article may contain affiliate links. If you purchase through these links, the publisher may receive compensation at no extra cost to you. This is not medical advice. Statements about dietary supplements have not been evaluated by the FDA. Consult a healthcare professional before starting any supplement.
Overview
FemiCore is a once-daily capsule marketed primarily to women for bladder control support, urinary system health, and microbiome balance. Each bottle holds 30 capsules, and the label directs adults to take one capsule daily with 6–8 oz of water.
The formula combines four botanicals with five Lactobacillus strains. The 350 mg herbal blend contains Mimosa pudica seed extract, cranberry extract standardized to 30% proanthocyanidins, bearberry (Arctostaphylos uva-ursi) leaf, and berberine HCl extract at 8%. The 50 mg probiotic blend lists L. crispatus LCr86, L. acidophilus LA88, L. plantarum N13, L. gasseri LG08, and L. casei LC16.
The product is sold online with ClickBank named as the retailer of record on current pages, and carries a 60-day money-back guarantee counted from delivery. Pricing runs from $79 per bottle at two bottles** down to **$49 per bottle at six, with free US shipping on the larger packs.
The premise — that the urinary microbiome influences bladder symptoms — is a legitimate and active area of research. The limitation is that no published trial has tested the FemiCore capsule itself, and the individual ingredient doses are not disclosed.

What’s in It
| Ingredient | Amount | Evidence standing |
|---|---|---|
| Cranberry extract (Vaccinium macrocarpon) standardized to 30% PAC | Inside 350 mg blend | The strongest ingredient in the formula. Human trial evidence supports cranberry for reducing repeat urinary tract infections — and it is the ingredient most directly relevant to the product’s stated purpose. The dose inside 350 mg is not published |
| Bearberry leaf (Arctostaphylos uva-ursi) | Inside 350 mg blend | Provides arbutin, which shows antibacterial activity in the urinary tract. Clinical research describes uva ursi as useful short-term, at the first sign of infection — not as a daily maintenance ingredient |
| Berberine HCl extract (8%) | Inside 350 mg blend | Demonstrated antibacterial properties against urinary pathogens in laboratory and review literature, but no standalone human trial for bladder control or leak reduction. Contraindicated in pregnancy and breastfeeding |
| Mimosa pudica seed extract | Inside 350 mg blend | Traditional botanical; the seller’s references address laboratory antibacterial work, not human bladder outcomes |
| L. crispatus LCr86 | Inside 50 mg blend | Studied for vaginal microflora, not bladder control |
| L. acidophilus LA88 | Inside 50 mg blend | No human trial located for bladder control |
| L. plantarum N13 | Inside 50 mg blend | No human trial located for bladder control |
| L. gasseri LG08 | Inside 50 mg blend | Studied for gut and metabolic outcomes, not bladder control |
| L. casei LC16 | Inside 50 mg blend | No human trial located for bladder control |
What’s disclosed: every ingredient and every probiotic strain code by name — a genuine transparency win over unnamed proprietary blends.
What’s not disclosed: the milligram amount of any individual herb and the probiotic CFU count. The 350 mg blend does not state how much is cranberry — which means the one ingredient with real evidence has an unknown dose. Without those numbers, the formula cannot be matched to the research that makes its ingredients interesting.
How It’s Positioned to Work
The marketing describes a microbiome-imbalance mechanism: harmful bacteria irritate the bladder, trigger involuntary muscle contractions, and produce sudden leaks; the formula is claimed to “repopulate” the urinary microbiome with beneficial Lactobacillus and eliminate the bad bacteria. The FAQ goes further, claiming the formula targets “toxic dioxins that can throw your urinary microbiome out of balance”.
Where the science genuinely supports the premise:
The urinary microbiome is a real research field, and the ingredient groups with the strongest human evidence — cranberry and Lactobacillus — are the two the formula leads with. That is a more coherent formulation than most bladder supplements, which tend to lean on single botanicals.
Where the logic breaks:
That is ingredient-level evidence, not product-level evidence. No published trial has tested whether this specific five-strain, four-herb capsule changes the urinary microbiome enough to reduce leaks. One reviewer states the gap precisely: “the leap from ‘the bladder has a microbiome’ to ‘this capsule rebalances it and stops leaks’ is not a leap any published trial of this formula has made, because there is no published trial of this formula”.
The “dioxin” narrative is unsupported. The seller’s reference list covers urinary bacteria studies and individual ingredients — not dioxins, and not a finished-product trial.
What It May Be Good For
A reasonable formula for the urgency-and-irritation profile. This is the most defensible use case. Cranberry has the best human evidence in the category for reducing repeat urinary infections, and women who report useful results are consistently the urgency, frequency, and irritation type rather than the stress-incontinence type.
A convenient single capsule. Four botanicals and five probiotic strains in one daily capsule is simpler than assembling separate bottles, and the strain codes are disclosed — more than many competitors offer.
A processor-backed refund. ClickBank is the named retailer on current pages, and its self-service order lookup lets you request a refund yourself, independent of whether the seller answers email. That is a structural advantage over vendor-only guarantees.
A bladder diary as a built-in evaluation tool. The 60-day window is long enough to count night trips per week and urgency episodes before and after — which is the only honest way to judge a product with no finished-formula evidence.
What to Keep Expectations Realistic About
Stress incontinence. If your leaks happen when you cough, sneeze, laugh, run, or lift, that is a pelvic-floor muscle problem, and nothing in this capsule reaches those muscles. One independent review states it plainly: “You leak when you cough, sneeze or lift. Nothing in a capsule rebuilds a pelvic floor”.
Individual doses. The 350 mg herbal blend hides the cranberry amount, and the 50 mg probiotic blend has no CFU count.
A finished-product trial. None exists — and no product in this category has one, per independent reviewers.
Clinical guidelines on supplements for overactive bladder. US urology guidelines state that evidence does not support supplements for overactive bladder — the condition most of this marketing targets.
The “19,263 reviews” figure. That is the seller’s own count, not an independent aggregate. Trustpilot shows zero reviews for the domain.
“Permanent support.” The sales page uses this phrase, and no supplement evidence backs permanence.
**The “$179 regular price.”** That is a **marketing anchor** — no evidence indicates buyers ever paid it. The real prices are $79 / $69 / $49, and there is no single-bottle option, so the minimum real spend is about $158.
Who It Suits
- Women in their 40s–70s whose main complaint is urgency, frequency, or recurring UTI-type irritation, and who have already been evaluated for active infection
- Women who want cranberry, bearberry, berberine, and a Lactobacillus blend in one capsule rather than separate bottles
- Those with urge-type or mixed leaks already doing pelvic-floor training who want a non-prescription add-on to discuss with a clinician
- Buyers willing to commit to a consistent 60-day trial and track symptoms with a bladder diary
- Anyone who values a processor-backed checkout and a written refund policy over a marketplace listing
Who Should Skip It
- Women whose leaks occur with coughing, sneezing, laughing, running, or lifting — that is stress incontinence, and the formula has no ingredient that acts on pelvic-floor muscle
- Anyone with fever, flank pain, blood in the urine, or an active UTI — those need a clinician
- Pregnant or breastfeeding women — both bearberry and berberine are contraindicated, and berberine can be harmful to newborns
- Women taking metformin, statins, blood thinners, or cyclosporine without prescriber clearance. Berberine interacts with diabetes medication, statins, blood thinners, and cyclosporine, while cranberry is widely listed as interacting with warfarin
- Anyone who wants to test a single bottle — the smallest pack is two bottles at $158 plus shipping
- Shoppers who cannot verify the checkout domain — trust scores across FemiCore-branded domains range from 0 to 50, with several flagged as suspicious
Practical Buying Notes
- Confirm the price and shipping at checkout. The ladder is **$79/bottle at two ($158 + about $9.99 shipping), $69/bottle at three ($207), and $49/bottle at six ($294)**. The vendor’s own pages **disagree on whether the smaller packs carry a shipping charge** — one says free on all packs, the order page shows about $9.99 on the smaller ones.
- Start with two bottles, not six. The 60 days run from delivery, not from the day you finish the last bottle, and two bottles is enough to judge a two-bottle supply comfortably inside the window.
- Keep the order email. The guarantee is administered through ClickBank, and you need the confirmation to use the self-service refund lookup.
- Buy only from the official site. The maker has warned about unauthorized sites selling under the FemiCore name without verifiable connection to the manufacturer, and those copies carry no guarantee and unknown contents.
- Check the domain. Third-party trust scores vary widely across FemiCore-branded sites, ranging from 0 to about 50, with several flagged as suspicious or recently registered.
- Know that FemiCore and FemiPro are the same formula — identical 350 mg herbal blend, identical five strains, identical distributor address. There is no reason to take both.

Bottom Line
FemiCore is a real product with a public ingredient list, disclosed probiotic strain codes, and a processor-backed 60-day refund — and its central idea, that the urinary microbiome matters for bladder symptoms, is genuinely supported by association-level research. The cranberry component has the strongest human evidence in the formula, and the strain-level disclosure is better than many competitors manage.
Its limitations are the ones that define the microbiome-supplement category. No individual herb doses and no probiotic CFU count are published, the finished formula has no clinical trial, the “dioxin” narrative is unsupported, and the sales page outruns the evidence with “permanent support” language. US urology guidelines state that evidence does not support supplements for overactive bladder, which is the condition most of this marketing addresses. The formula also does nothing for stress incontinence, which is where many disappointed buyers went wrong. Add a $158 minimum entry point, an inconsistent shipping description, and domain trust scores ranging from 0 to 50, and the buyer needs to read carefully.
Buy it if your main problem is urgency, frequency, or recurrent UTI-type irritation, you have already been checked for infection, you are already doing pelvic-floor work, you will buy only through the official ClickBank checkout, and you will keep a bladder diary and set a day-50 refund reminder. Skip it if you leak when you cough or sneeze, you are pregnant or breastfeeding, you take interacting medication without prescriber clearance, or you need disclosed doses before spending — because at $158 minimum and no finished-formula evidence, this is a structured personal experiment, not a proven treatment.
This article is for informational purposes only and is not medical advice. Statements about dietary supplements have not been evaluated by the FDA. Consult a healthcare professional before starting any supplement.
*Editor’s notes: (1) Confirm or remove the author byline — do not use “Dr./MD” unless verified. (2) The stress vs. urgency incontinence distinction is the single most important consumer-protection point in this review and must remain in the final copy — no capsule addresses pelvic-floor muscle. (3) The berberine–cyclosporine interaction and the pregnancy/breastfeeding contraindication for berberine and bearberry are the relevant safety disclosures; the metformin, statin, blood thinner, and warfarin cautions should also stay. (4) The **$179 “regular price” is an anchor**; the real prices are $79/$69/$49, and there is no single-bottle option — the minimum real spend is about $158. (5) The “19,263 reviews” figure is the seller’s own count, not an independent aggregate, and Trustpilot shows zero for the domain. (6) Note that FemiCore and FemiPro share an identical formula and distributor — readers should not buy both. (7) All external domain references have been removed — the article no longer links to any third-party site, including the refund portal and trust-score domains. (8) The US urology guideline statement — that evidence does not support supplements for overactive bladder — is the most important context for a reader deciding whether to buy at all, and should not be trimmed.